loveholidays logo

loveholidays reviews, experiences, ratings and complaints

Visit the website
loveholidays reviews, experiences, ratings and complaints
Rate Visit the website Write a review
3574
loveholidays logo
Website
loveholidays.ie
Category
Holiday & Travel
Visit the website

loveholidays reviews

Do you want to know whether loveholidays is reliable and safe? On this page, you will find all information about loveholidays, and you can also read honest reviews and experiences from customers who have already booked a trip or holiday with loveholidays. The loveholidays webshop has been active on the internet for quite some time and you may have come across the website at least once while searching for a beautiful holiday destination or wanting to book a nice trip. Do you want to know whether loveholidays is reliable and keeps its promises? Or are you curious about the service they provide and how they solve problems? Then read the reviews of the customers who have already booked with loveholidays and judge for yourself whether loveholidays is a suitable party for you. Are you already a customer of loveholidays? Please help other customers and us by writing a review!

About loveholidays

loveholidays is a reputable travel agency. They are active in the Holiday & Travel and are also considered a specialist in their field. The well-arranged website, range of safe and well-known payment methods and Chamber of Commerce registration are strong plus points that indicate that loveholidays is a reliable webshop. We believe that loveholidays is reliable.

Active in category Holiday & Travel

The vast number of travel agencies sometimes make it difficult for customers to determine whether a provider is reliable and safe. However, there are several things to keep in mind when booking a trip or holiday. First, make sure that the company is registered with the Chamber of Commerce and offers secure and recognised online payment methods, such as iDeal and whether their phone number is clearly stated on their website. These are strong indicators that a company takes their business seriously. Besides this, you can also check whether the company is registered with quality labels, such as the SGR and ANVR.

Why loveholidays?

Why should you choose loveholidays? loveholidays has a clear and user-friendly website that is also mobile and tablet-friendly. You can easily find trips and holidays and all general terms and conditions are easy to find and clear. In addition, the website is secured with an SSL/TSL certificate, recognisable by the locked padlock in front of the URL in the web browser bar. Therefore, you can safely provide personal data and also pay securely online. loveholidays has various contact options. You can contact them by e-mail or by phone. loveholidays has an expert team of specialists who can answer all your questions about booking a trip or holiday.

Share your experiences with loveholidays

Are you already a customer of loveholidays? Help our visitors and us and complete loveholidays's story by writing a review. Be honest about both the positive and negative experiences and help other customers make an informed decision whether or not to order from this webshop. We would like to thank you in advance for taking the time to write the review.

Reviews over loveholidays

Related companies

Lowlens logo
Lowlens
1 review
10
Topsnowshop logo
Topsnowshop
1 review
10
StedenDating logo
StedenDating
1 review
10
4,1
9% would buy again
35 reviews
Read our review of loveholidays

We have verified the company loveholidays. The webshop www.loveholidays.com has been active for a while and is a reliable party to order from. loveholidays is of course a member of the Chamber of Commerce and the website is secured with an SSL/TSL certificate, as indicated by the closed padlock symbol in front of the URL bar of the web browser. This security symbol indicates that you can safely use all common and safe payment methods loveholidays offers.

loveholidays have been serving customers through their webshop for years and have a good reputation. Consumer reviews are therefore mostly positive. By writing a review you help consumers make an informed decision about placing an order with this webshop.

Would you like to know more about loveholidays? Then view the website www.loveholidays.com. This gives you a good idea of the company and you can check our their range. You will also find more information about opening hours and how to get in touch.

Posted on: 19-01-2022
Written by: ReviewXL

10 / 10
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5
Expert review
Never use this company no customer service skills

Booked holiday for 3 people all inclusive fair price next day added mate on to holiday for £536 was more then other3 but can deal with that change in price for them to change it from what was meant to be £1900 for the 4 of us went up for no reason to £2967 tried to call them number don’t work went to online chat that’s a waste of time it’s taken me weeks to try get through in the end I cut my losses and booked again with different well known company for same holiday 10 days cheaper Better hotel and then had them trying to take money from my bank after its been cancelled then they wanted more money to cancel would not use this company

Posted on: 30-11-2022
Last edited on: 30-11-2022
Written by: Marc B.

3 / 10
2/5 1/5 2/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Disgusting

Booked a holiday in Turkey flights cancelled in advance but money refunded 36 hours before check infor Hotel but no notification that they cancelled accommodation by mistake, we had not Hotel when we arrived.
The worst holiday experience ever, would recommend never using such a diabolical company

Posted on: 22-11-2022
Last edited on: 22-11-2022
Written by: Steven C.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Customer service abismal

Was left on hold whilst trying to change hotel dates for over 2 hours at same time hanging up on me, Not acceptable

Posted on: 23-11-2022
Last edited on: 23-11-2022
Written by: Anonymous

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Scammers.

Booked a holiday to Rhodes Greece and the booking process was really easy and went with the 2 instalment payment plan. After we had booked they said they would give us our booking ref 48-72 hours after booking. We never got one. So we called and called for weeks but you just can’t get a hold of them. All you get is an automated service telling you to go to ‘manage your booking’ on the app but to get on that you NEED your booking ref which we didn’t have. After a month and a few weeks my partner finally got a hold of them to find out the reason we didn’t get a booking ref was because I put .com instead of .co.uk. The guy on the phone was very rude and when speaking about that tiny mistake he says ‘it’s all your fault then’ just not something you just hear from someone who works in ‘CUSTOMER SUPPORT’. My partner was wondering how much money we would lose from the holiday and with this guy on the phone my partner asked ‘This isn’t going to cancel our holiday is it?’ The guy on the phone said ‘no’ so he won’t through the process to get a quote and it would say out of an over 1k holiday we would get £12?? So we said no we won’t cancel and my partner was just about to ask another question and he just hung up. So we thought great we have sorted it and we are going on holiday only to find out TODAY (24/10/22) they’ve cancelled everything out of no where without our permission. We tried calling back but they’ve seemed to block my partners number. I tried on my phone and the same guy we spoke to said I’d have to speak to someone else even though last time they had no problem pulling up our holiday last time. We are trying to either get our money back if we can but is unlikely or we will go to a small claims court. I generally think this website is partially scammers. I’ve booked two holidays before with this website and not had any issues with it so when I came to these reviews I was quite surprised and now I’m going through it and they’ve basically robbed us. So just avoid this website it is VERY DODGY.

Posted on: 25-10-2022
Last edited on: 25-10-2022
Written by: Suzanne G.

4 / 10
5/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Stressful

please do not book a holiday with love holidays. There customer service is disgusting you can’t get a hold of them.It has taken me 4 days to get someone to talk to and still no help. They are not a holiday company they are a travel agent and not a good one. We haven’t even had the holiday yet just want my money back and cancel the holiday. This has made me Sick and my epilepsy going through the roof  With the stress they have Move flight a full day going and a full day coming offered me alternate flights for an airport too far away and because they could offer me a flight are refusing to cancel the holiday for free said I had to call about the flights but they where the ones that booked them cost me a fortune on calls absolutely disgusting company Under no circumstances would I recommend them

Posted on: 20-10-2022
Last edited on: 20-10-2022
Written by: Michelle W.

4 / 10
3/5 1/5 3/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Poor service from love holidays

Booking the holiday was straightforward. We booked a adults only holiday . Three months before the holiday we were moved to a family resort . We were offered our money back for the hotel however we would loose all our flight money . This is perfectly legal however we decided to go away anyway .

The airline was called sunshine express were terrible and late both ways so in total 5 hours .
Private transport never met us at the airport when we arrived and loveholidays won't refund us the money . They are a sister company of love on the beach who are equally not transparent and pay for 10 put of 10 reviews. It's fair to say we won't be using sunshine express air line again or love holidays .

Posted on: 15-10-2022
Last edited on: 15-10-2022
Written by: Gina F.

5 / 10
3/5 2/5 2/5 2/5
Buy again? No
Poor service from love holidays

Booking the holiday was straightforward. We booked a adults only holiday . Three months before the holiday we were moved to a family resort . We were offered our money back for the hotel however we would loose all our flight money . This is perfectly legal however we decided to go away anyway .

The airline was called sunshine express were terrible and late both ways so in total 5 hours .
Private transport never met us at the airport when we arrived and loveholidays won't refund us the money . They are a sister company of love on the beach who are equally not transparent and pay for 10 put of 10 reviews. It's fair to say we won't be using sunshine express air line again or love holidays .

Posted on: 15-10-2022
Last edited on: 15-10-2022
Written by: Gina F.

5 / 10
3/5 2/5 2/5 2/5
Buy again? No
Fantastic

First time we've travelled with love holidays and we've been very impressed from start to finish they are completely wonderful can't wait to book next holiday with you
Thankyou so much love holidays x

Posted on: 26-10-2022
Last edited on: 26-10-2022
Written by: Andrea N.

10 / 10
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5
Buy again? Yes
Was ready to leave within hours of being at my destination

I booked a trip to Rome with love holidays in a four star hotel just outside the center away from the busy hustle and bustle but with easy access to the center being only a stone throw away , well that's how they advertised it and it couldn't of been any further from the truth. Let's start with the ant infested hotel, " four stars" is a joke this place was run down in a run down area where I could see drugged up people on abandoned sofas literally outside my room smoking and drinking in terrible states . there was a door leading into the hotel room next to me inside my room and easy could be opened, The area had no shops open as you could tell the place was run down and almost forgotten about everything had spray paint on it and not the artistic type there were mounds of filthy rubbish surrounded by rats and seemed to be quite dangerous to walk around. Groups of people constantly approaching you asking for cigarettes and couldn't get any food or water as shops were derelict. Moving on to the distance they advertised it as being a stone throw away and in reality it was a hour by train that stops running at 11pm or 60 to 100 euro for a taxi per way costing nearly 200 euro just to get to the center and back. When I called love holidays which is a task within itself they said they were sorry but it's not up to them to vet the hotel and area and admitted to never checking the hotels are what they say they are. They said they would try move me hotels but it was not certain as they felt like this wasnt their fault and after spending 4 hours on and off phone calls they said that they were not to blame. Honestly it's gamble using this company but if I were to give advice avoid it like the plague.

Posted on: 07-10-2022
Last edited on: 07-10-2022
Written by: Mark O.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Was ready to leave within hours of being at my destination

I booked a trip to Rome with love holidays in a four star hotel just outside the center away from the busy hustle and bustle but with easy access to the center being only a stone throw away , well that's how they advertised it and it couldn't of been any further from the truth. Let's start with the ant infested hotel, " four stars" is a joke this place was run down in a run down area where I could see drugged up people on abandoned sofas literally outside my room smoking and drinking in terrible states . there was a door leading into the hotel room next to me inside my room and easy could be opened, The area had no shops open as you could tell the place was run down and almost forgotten about everything had spray paint on it and not the artistic type there were mounds of filthy rubbish surrounded by rats and seemed to be quite dangerous to walk around. Groups of people constantly approaching you asking for cigarettes and couldn't get any food or water as shops were derelict. Moving on to the distance they advertised it as being a stone throw away and in reality it was a hour by train that stops running at 11pm or 60 to 100 euro for a taxi per way costing nearly 200 euro just to get to the center and back. When I called love holidays which is a task within itself they said they were sorry but it's not up to them to vet the hotel and area and admitted to never checking the hotels are what they say they are. They said they would try move me hotels but it was not certain as they felt like this wasnt their fault and after spending 4 hours on and off phone calls they said that they were not to blame. Honestly it's gamble using this company but if I were to give advice avoid it like the plague.

Posted on: 07-10-2022
Last edited on: 07-10-2022
Written by: Mark O.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Robbing barsterds

I booked and paid for a last minute holiday which was pending then I got an email to say I could not go on that holiday and my funds would be refunded in 3-5 days and 2 weeks later I'm still waiting iv tried calling and all I get is an answerphone iv email several times and they haven't responded

Posted on: 21-10-2022
Last edited on: 21-10-2022
Written by: Georgina R.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Horrific!!!!!!!

Please please don’t book a holiday with this company! Everything about them is terrible, oh and good luck actually speaking to someone!!!!

Posted on: 24-10-2022
Last edited on: 24-10-2022
Written by: Sam D.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Stranded in Milan

Our transfer from Milan Bergamo airport did not turn up.Had to book a taxi costing €300. Live chat was less than helpful. Told to email with receipts which we did. No replies at all. Used post holiday form but once again no reply. Shocking service.

Posted on: 18-10-2022
Last edited on: 18-10-2022
Written by: DAFYDD R.

6 / 10
5/5 2/5 3/5 2/5
Buy again? No
Left dtranded in Turkey

There are no positives from using love holidays it was impossible to contact them by phone before we went to Turkey then once here they use a company called golden sea travel1 and half hours late picking us up from airport late each time for excursions and now the night before we go home there own rep tells me to book a taxi as they will definitely be late in morning and we will miss our flight he hates working for them and hotel says they do this all the time please please do not use these companies you will regret it i would rather pay an extra couple hundred more and book direct be warned

Posted on: 10-09-2022
Last edited on: 10-09-2022
Written by: Anonymous

4 / 10
1/5 1/5 4/5 1/5
Buy again? No
What a waste of time and effort.

Everything looked perfect until I noticed money wasn't adding up then when you start booking it you have the added extras of luggage and transfers etc.
If your money savvy like me your notice figures don't work out right, they give you your initial costings of your holiday and tell you that you can secure your holiday for x amount of pounds but what they don't tell you is that this cost doesn't come off your initial price they give you.
So your thinking your holiday is cost say £2000.00 but once you add your deposit to that then your luggage and transfer fee's your looking at paying an addition £700 on top of the £2000.
RIP OF B**STARDS IN MY OPINION

Posted on: 10-10-2022
Last edited on: 10-10-2022
Written by: Anonymous

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Fantastic experience, perfect holiday.

We booked a week in Dubrovnik with Loveholidays and then read some reviews which were not good. We needn’t have worried. The price was fair and the holiday was lovely. The booking was confirmed
Quickly and all travel details were clear. The flight, transfers and hotel were as expected, in fact the hotel exceeded our expectations.

Posted on: 24-08-2022
Last edited on: 24-08-2022
Written by: Anonymous

10 / 10
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5
Buy again? Yes
Thiefs!!!

Booked holiday with them , took the money our account then 48 hours later say the hotel is not available, still take the money and now don’t answer emails, thief’s !!! Never ever booked with these crooks.

Posted on: 02-10-2022
Last edited on: 02-10-2022
Written by: David F.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Bad

Booked holiday they took money tried to book in holiday cancelled no booking number rung up they rebooked took money again even though they said they had our money then said we would get our other money but have to wait 7 days so now paid twice haven’t got to airport yet so holding my breath I actually have a holiday and if I am actually going to get my money back for first booking which they cancelled without telling us

Posted on: 10-09-2022
Last edited on: 11-09-2022
Written by: Anonymous

3 / 10
2/5 1/5 2/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Absolute shambles, don’t waste your money, customer service are awful, would never use them again.

shambles, don’t waste your money, customer service are awful, would never use Again. Customer service is a joke, very rude and don’t have a clue, useless.

Posted on: 17-09-2022
Last edited on: 17-09-2022
Written by: Neil S.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Very stressful through whole process

From the moment I booked my holiday there has been nothing but problems. Which totally stressed me out causing severe high blood pressure. Resulting in a hospital admission due to possible stroke! Causing me to miss my flight. Contacted customer services numerous times during my process but they're not interested! I've to go through the travel insurance!! Don't need this additional stress

Posted on: 15-09-2022
Last edited on: 15-09-2022
Written by: Heather G.

4 / 10
3/5 1/5 3/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Very stressful through whole process

From the moment I booked my holiday there has been nothing but problems. Which totally stressed me out causing severe high blood pressure. Resulting in a hospital admission due to possible stroke! Causing me to miss my flight. Contacted customer services numerous times during my process but they're not interested! I've to go through the travel insurance!! Don't need this additional stress

Posted on: 15-09-2022
Last edited on: 15-09-2022
Written by: Heather G.

4 / 10
3/5 1/5 3/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Very stressful through whole process

From the moment I booked my holiday there has been nothing but problems. Which totally stressed me out causing severe high blood pressure. Resulting in a hospital admission due to possible stroke! Causing me to miss my flight. Contacted customer services numerous times during my process but they're not interested! I've to go through the travel insurance!! Don't need this additional stress

Posted on: 15-09-2022
Last edited on: 15-09-2022
Written by: Heather G.

4 / 10
3/5 1/5 3/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Disappointed

We used this website first time for our first holidays to Turkey which turned out to be a nightmare. We booked Alan Xifara Deluxe resort seeing it’s a 5 ⭐️ but when we reached there within an hour we figured it out it’s worse than a 2 star ⭐️ hotel. Rooms were dirty, unprofessional and rude staff, local Holiday rep and online reps were not helpful at all. They just want your my and then don’t want to know you. Be careful and do your research somewhere else before booking anything with Love Holidays.

Posted on: 23-08-2022
Last edited on: 23-08-2022
Written by: Anonymous

3 / 10
2/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
We were worried having read the reviews but everything worked has planned and the experience throughout exceeded our expectations.

All worked as planned. The booking process was easy, the love holidays app worked well and had all are details as required. We saved a good deal in comparison to other brokers and we would have got the same deal by booking separate flights and accommodation ourselves. No complaints. The confirmation of flights and accommodation bookings came through in 24 hrs, transfer was waiting at the airport for us and the hotel accommodation exceeded our expectations.

Posted on: 24-08-2022
Last edited on: 24-08-2022
Written by: Michael C.

10 / 10
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5
Buy again? Yes
Terrible

The worst possible customer service imaginable 100% Process driven with zero regard for customers

The only thing they do get right is take your money on time.

After that you are completely on your own

75 days to deal with Complaints
No customer service telephone number
A joke of a emergency in resort team who took 5 days to get back to us on a 7 day holiday ?

Completely unregulated

Buyer beware this company is not legal fails to comply with legal requests.

Shocking

Posted on: 05-09-2022
Last edited on: 05-09-2022
Written by: Barrie J.

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Horrible

Booked a holiday to DR arrived the room was not what. Expected contacted them we got ignored ended up having to sort ourselves

Posted on: 17-08-2022
Last edited on: 17-08-2022
Written by: Marie M.

3 / 10
2/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Terrible

I have no good memories of loveholidays. They don't care about the client, they don't check the hotel when clients live in. they reply casually to the complain ... never agian

Posted on: 16-08-2022
Last edited on: 16-08-2022
Written by: Anonymous

3 / 10
3/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Terrible customer service, they don't care once they have your money.

We arrived at our booked hotel in bulgaria, golden sands in the early hours only to be told that our hotel was now a home for Ukrainian refugees and we had another hotel all of which love holidays never told us, our new hotel was meant to be all inclusive the food was terrible ( wouldn't feed it to my dog) and they kept running out of beer, waiting times were terrible as the bar was not staffed all of the time, throughout the 4 days I only saw 4 members of staff. I tried to complain to love holidays and everything is via email and you go from one agent to another without resolving the issues, no compensation was offered they just don't care, my advice pay the extra and choose a proper holiday company where you can actually call someone.

Posted on: 31-07-2022
Last edited on: 31-07-2022
Written by: Anonymous

3 / 10
1/5 1/5 2/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Terrible!!!

Booking was easy, but did not realised details were incorrect for my Hotel, arrived in Rome to find out my hotel was outside rome, while on the website and booking details all indicate tgat it was in Rome. Transfer were shady, seem like a ramdon guy with a mini bus, no branding or uniform and did not even check paperwork, we walked for 10min before boarding this shuttle bus which was not even parked in the airport carpark. They dropped us off at this address tgat was similary to the hotel but fail to recognise it was not in Rome. When we got dropped off we could not find our hotel, and by help from locals reliased it was outside rome. Rang the emergency line and they had no suggestions or alternatives accomedation to offer. We booked ourselves to a local hotel with much of the day spend on their pbone line that takes forever to get throught. Scary, shambolic and ruined our first experience in Rome. Will not use them again

Posted on: 24-08-2022
Last edited on: 24-08-2022
Written by: Anonymous

2 / 10
1/5 1/5 1/5 1/5
Buy again? No
Arrogant ripping off customer care with gangsters approach, stay away from those money hackers

Booked a holiday with flexible payment plan and completed the wrb form with deposit. Upon receipt of the confirmation we learned that there was an error with the names.
Luckily I had screen shot the original webform, my partner wanted to forward me the details before proceeding as I was away.
The first thing a customer would naturally do is to contact the customer support, apparently they cannot be reached at all, no contact telephone or email or even a post. The only way to contact them is via Insta chat which I found it odd.
We explained our issue and our expectations is to be dealing with a "Customer Service" but instead it was an arrogant angry 'pimp behaving' person who was extremely defensive not accepting any of our explanation and insisting that the fault lays on us.
Bare in mind that we only requested to correct the names, finally the agreed but for an extra charge, just to change names
We refused to pay and explained that it is not fair, the arrogant person snapped and said that our order is canceled, no refind will be issued and they will not discuss this booking any further, also threaten us clearly that if we informed our bank they will then dispute and fight back, then he left the chat.
We informed our bank that our order was cancelled for no reason from their side, we provided our story and in return, the the arrogant customer care has Don exactly what he said, he informed our bank that we initiated the cancellation and now our moneys are gone.

Posted on: 10-07-2022
Last edited on: 10-07-2022
Written by: Malcolm E.

4 / 10
3/5 1/5 3/5 1/5
Buy again? No

Write a review about loveholidays


Order process *
0
/ 10
Service *
0
/ 10
Price *
0
/ 10
Delivery *
0
/ 10


Related companies

Lowlens logo
Lowlens
1 review
10
Topsnowshop logo
Topsnowshop
1 review
10
StedenDating logo
StedenDating
1 review
10

FAQ (Frequently asked questions)

Is loveholidays a reliable party to do business with?

loveholidays has been rated 35 times by its customers Their average score is 4,1 where 9% of the customers have indicated that they would order from loveholidays again.

In which sectors is loveholidays active?

loveholidays is active in the holiday & travel industry and specifically in sectors such as hotels and airline ticket providers.

I have read the reviews of loveholidays carefully. What now?

Have you read the reviews of loveholidays and are you convinced that this is a reliable company to do business with? Then go to the website and place your order! If you're still not sure if loveholidays is right for you, have a look on ReviewXL and find a company that better fits your needs. Did the loveholidays reviews give you a positive impression? We collect reviews from all major companies worldwide.

All subcategories from this category